Real-Time Observation of Protein Dense Liquid Cluster Evolution during Nucleation in Protein Crystallization
Robin Schubert, Arne Meyer, Daniela Baitan, Karsten Dierks, Markus Perbandt, and Christian Betzel
Publication Date (Web): January 25, 2017 – Copyright © 2017 American Chemical Society

MraY–antibiotic complex reveals details of tunicamycin mode of action
Hakulinen J.K., Hering J., Brändén G., Chen H., Snijder A., Ek M., Johansson K
Published online– PMID: 28068312 DOI: 10.1038/nchembio.2270

Recent developments in CrystFEL
White T. A., Mariani V., Brehm W., Yefanov O., Barty A., Beyerlein K. R., Chervinskii F., Galli L., Gati C., Nakane T., Tolstikova A., Yamashita K., Yoon C. H., Diederichs K., and Chapman H. N.
online 29 March 2016 – DOI:

Humanized archaeal ferritin as a tool for cell targeted delivery
de Turris V., Cardoso Trabuco M., Peruzzi G., Boffi A., Testi C., Vallone B., Montemiglio L.C., des Georges A., Calisti L., Benni I., Bonamore A. and Baiocco P.
published online 23 Nov 2016- PMID: 27942679 DOI: 10.1039/c6nr07129e

Studies of electron diffusion in photo-excited Ni using time-resolved X-ray diffraction
Persson A.I.H., Jarnac A., Wang X., Enquist H., Jurgilaitis A. and J. Larsson
Open Published Online: November 2016 Accepted: October 2016 – DOI:

Probing bulky ligand entry in engineered archaeal ferritins.
Calisti L., Benni I., Cardoso Trabuco M., Baiocco P., Ruzicka B., Boffi A., Falvo E., Malatesta F. and Bonamore A.
Available online 15 October 2016 – PMID: 27755975 DOI: 10.1016/j.bbagen.2016.10.007


ESR Meeting for electing three ESR representatives on X-Probe Supervisory Board

A voting was held and the representatives Matilde Trabuco, Daniela Baitan and Victoria Kabanova were elected by unanimity.

All the ESRs successfully attended the first training event at the ESRF

The ESRs had also their first Meeting and elected their representatives: Matilde Trabuco, Daniela Baitan and Victorie Kabanova.